People

Principal Investigator

Jade Wang

Position title: Professor of Bacteriology

Email: wang@bact.wisc.edu

Bacterial Central Dogma Processes, Nucleotide Signaling and Metabolism, Evolution and Antibiotic Resistance

Wang Lab Members

Danny Fung

Position title: Asst Scientist

Email: kfung6@wisc.edu

Alarmone signaling and antibiotic survival

Arunima Kalita

Position title: Postdoc

Email: kalita2@wisc.edu

Antibiotic-induced persistence

Alex Lam

Position title: Undergraduate Student

Bacterial stress response

Xuanyu (Bobby) Liu

Position title: Grad Student

Email: bobby.liu@wisc.edu

Crosstalk between nucleotide-signaling pathways

Leah McKinney

Position title: Grad Student

Email: lkmckinney@wisc.edu

Bacterial genome maintenance during stress

Ismavia Nazaqat

Position title: Grad Student

Email: nazaqat@wisc.edu

Joel Ostapeic

Position title: Undergraduate Student

Bacterial stress response

Aditya Kumar Pal

Position title: Grad Student

Email: akpal3@wisc.edu

Crosstalk between second messengers

Quinn Paulsen

Position title: Undergraduate Student

Bacterial mutagenesis during stress

Jessie Petrey

Position title: Grad Student

Email: jpetrey@wisc.edu

Bacterial stress response

Fukang She

Position title: Postdoc

Email: fshe@wisc.edu

Enzyme regulation in central carbon metabolism

Aude Trinquier

Position title: Postdoc

Email: trinquier@wisc.edu

Alarmone signaling & the translation machinery in Gram-positives

Rubi Wilson

Position title: Undergraduate Student

Bacterial mutagenesis

Megan Young

Position title: Postdoc

Email: myoung26@wisc.edu

Signaling roles for the alarmone AppppA